Search This Website

Saturday, May 23, 2020

Hostage is an Indian crime thriller web television series

Hostage is an Indian crime thriller web television series 

Hostage is an Indian crime thriller web television series directed by Sudhir Mishra. It is the official adaptation of an Israeli series of the same name. The series is running in seven Indian languages ​​by Hotstar and star Tisca Chopra, Ronit Roy, Parveen Dabas, Ashim Gulati and Mohan Kapoor. The series has been renewed for a second season that is currently scheduled to premiere in May.  The series was also aired on Star Plus in April 2020.

The web series is a series of videos, in episodic form, published on the Internet and part of the web television medium, which first emerged in the late 1990s and became more prominent in the early 2000s. A single instance of a web series program can be called an episode or "web episode", although the latter term is not often used. In general, the web series can be viewed in a range of platforms and devices, including desktops, laptops, tablets and smartphones. They can also be seen on television


Ronit Roy as SP Prithvi Singh IPS

Tisca Chopra Dr. As Meera Anand

Parveen Dabas as Sanjay Anand

Asheem Gulati as Aman

Mohan Kapoor as Subramanian

Anga Biswas as Snow

Sharad Joshi as Sharad Anand

Malhar Rathore as poet Anand

Anuranjan Awasthi as Aditya Sinha

In 2013, streaming video website Netflix received its first Primetime Emmy Award nomination for the original-online only web television at the 65th Primetime Emmy Awards. His three web series, House CF Cards, Arrest Development, and Hemlock Grove, received nominations that year.



As of 2016, there are a number of awards that have been established to excel in the creation of web series, including the Stream, Webbiz, IAWTV and Indie Series Awards; There are also many web series festivals, especially in Los Angeles and Vancouver. Web series and digital media award categories have also been created at most major awards ceremonies, including the Emmy Awards and the Canadian Screen Awards.

No comments:

Post a Comment